Universal_painters

Review Old

Over 200+ positive old reviews and feedback

See what our customers have to say about us.

 

  • Painted alley wall75Verified Review Very happy with the work Would have them back again Will recommend to family and friends
Location: HP1
December 2023

  • Rendering and painting10Verified Review Gary kindly did me a quote for some work that needed doing and gave me a lot of advice and guidance too. He told me how to pitch a complaint to the builders of the house as well as who to contact at NHBC, MK Council and a surveyor. Hopefully the issue will be resolved by the builder, if not Gary will be our first point of call. Really lovely guy.
Location: MK6
December 2023

  • House painting25Verified Review Very professional company. Work was too a great standard. Would highly recommend.
Location: HP22
November 2023
  • Rendering of a gable end to our house10Verified Review They promised a good finish and provided exactly that. They explained what they were doing, were polite, tidy and timely. We are very pleased with their work.
Location: OX9
November 2023

  • Left our farm house beautiful10Verified Review Using Andura coating paint to leave a slightly texture to hide the Horrible K Render that a builder had mucked up was bit sceptical, the finish was amazing waterproof, weatherproof and keep cold out colour parchment is stunning . Wish had used this stuff before me and husband are delighted and relieved. They were so polite and tidy and got on with job keep looking at it ,it looks amazing . Don’t bother going any where else these guys are good . Very happy .
Location: MK18
November 2023

  • Rising damp treatment10Verified Review Could not recommend them enough. Gary and the team were brilliant start to finish. Honest, friendly and helpful. The job was quoted, booked and completed swiftly and easily. Everything was explained which was very comforting to us as first time home owners. Quality of the work is perfect, the plastering is blended brilliantly. Will definitely use them again. Thank you!
Location: OX16
November 2023

  • Damp course work75Verified Review We had an extensive amount of walls and skirting board removed the render was stripped back holes drilled and injected then re-rendered and plastered hopefully no more damp as guaranteed for 20 years
Location: HP11
October 2023

  • External spray painting10Verified Review Worked hard when here, got the job done quickly and neatly.
Location: OX3
October 2023

  • Repair and repaint render of all the house75Verified Review Good communication prior to agree start date. Exhibited pride in workmanship. Very happy with completed job.
Location: HP6
October 2023

 

  • Re-rendering work10Verified Review Universal painters did a great job of re-rendering the lower section of my warehouse wall. Communication was good, they came when they said they would and were very tidy.
Location: OX14
October 2023

 

  • Rendering the external areas to include insulation25Verified Review The works carried out efficiently and cleanly. The workforce were courteous, friendly and prepared to put themselves out. In essence, good job and we are very pleased with the end result
Location: HA8
October 2023

  • External wall coating10Verified Review Incredible workmanship with great attention to detail. Polite and approachable, very pleased with work that was carried out.
Location: HP22
September 2023

  • Repair and painting rendering75Verified Review Neat professional job. Excellent final finish. Pleasant and helpful work force. Job completed on time.
Location: HP17
September 2023

  • Bathroom fitting10Verified Review Excellent work, would recommend to everyone
Location: MK15
September 2023

  • External cork insulation10Verified Review I looked at K Rend and external insulation before I met Gary who does all types of insulation. We discussed the merits and pitfalls for each type and, in the end, I agreed that cork insulation would be best for my Victorian mid- terrace. Gary explained all the steps and the cork insulation process has not disappointed. It is worth obtaining colour samples from the manufacturer, corksoluk, as the colours aren’t quite the same as their brochure. One thing I was particularly pleased about was Gary’s flexibility in painting below my damp course blue to go with the sky cork. Thanks!
Location: HP1
September 2023
  • Amazing service – nothing too much10Verified Review From the damp injection and render for one wall to the preparation of all walls, the ‘sky’ blue spray insulation and tidying up afterwards, Gary’s team was impeccable. I didn’t want a layer of black painted under my damp proof course so Gary used a complementary blue giving me a seaside feel which I love. It was worth asking for colour samples as the ‘sky’ blue isn’t as bright as the online brochure shows. Gary insulated my neighbour’s alleyway wall a different colour as that is my left hand (cold) wall. Thanks – I have recommended you to my friends already. Looking forward to a warm winter
Location: HP1
September 2023
  • Window uPVC spraying10Verified Review Gary and the team did a great job on our windows. They arrived on time, were polite and treated our property with respect. Would recommend.
Location: HP6
August 2023

  • Spray render outside of detached house.10Verified Review Repaired damaged render then sprayed render coat over the whole area. On time, courteous and hard working. Very pleased with the result.
Location: LU5
July 2023

  • Awkward job done really well10Verified Review Had Corksol applied to the rendered areas of the outside of my house. Probably about 2/3 of it in total. Some areas are very tight and awkward to get to, but these guys used a combination of close range equipment and sheer determination to get the job done. I’m really happy with the result. The house looks stunning and feels quieter (that will be due to the insulating properties of the CorkSol). Looking forward to it being warmer in winter and cooler in the heat too. Fabulous job. Can highly recommend these guys and so far very pleased with the product
Location: SE19
July 2023

  • Great job!10Verified Review Ben and the team did a professional job on the Corksol rendering and were great to work with. I was always kept up to date on when they would be onsite, the status of work and what the next steps were. They always made sure that they tidied up at the end of each day. I’m really pleased with the standard of work and the house looks great!
Location: WD3
July 2023

  • Excellent face-lift to our house25Verified Review In the run up to the works the team were very patient and helpful in providing information about the product, and final finish to inform our decisions. The works were undertaken very efficiently and to a high standard. The team themselves were very friendly and made the experience a positive one. We would very recommend. The house looks great, and we have already many positive comments from family and neighbours.
Location: OX20
July 2023

  • Repainting exterior of house25Verified Review We are really pleased with the end result. The team worked hard to get the job finished on time despite the very hot weather. Thank you!
Location: KT21
July 2023

  • Plastering10Verified Review Great company would highly recommend from start to finish they were very easy to deal with and professional, the work that was carried out was done quickly and to a very high standard
Location: HP21
June 2023

  • External painting and insulation10Verified Review Gary and Team worked efficiently to a high standard . Clear explanations and permissions sought before work started and during work when challenges arose . Communication is key to me and Gary was brilliant in this regard . Highly recommended.
Location: HP5
June 2023

  • External cork based insulation application9Verified Review Very Efficient and friendly completion of work. Neat and tidy , considerate and respectful. We are pleased we chose them….
Location: OX3
June 2023

  • Thermal cork insulation (“SprayCork”) for the exterior walls of my house5Verified Review My primary aim was to apply thermal cork insulation to the accessible exterior walls of my small detached property. Traditional ‘block’ insulation was not possible as a result of a narrow side passage. Not only do I now have SprayCork, I chose the bold “Denim” colour and my house looks strikingly different. Gary, Dean and Ben did an excellent job. They were very diligent, masking all of my (and neighbouring) windows, wall furniture etc. They were curteous to the many passers by who asked about the work. I am very happy with their work and would highly recommend Universal Painters .
Location: OX3
June 2023

  • Repair rendering and painting with Corkshield..25Verified Review Cheerful and efficient service completed without fuss in good time.
Location: TW2
May 2023
  • Exterior rendor10 Very happy with the work carried out . Gary and his team were punctual , professional and extremely neat and tidy . They kept us fully informed on the progress of the work and the end result has been brilliant , given the house a new brilliant new look . Would highly recommend Gary and his team
Location: HA4
May 2023

  • Repair cracks to render and repaint back of house with resin coating25Verified Review Helpful advice during visit for initial quote. Reliable, turned up as agreed and good standard of work.
Location: WD19
February 2023

  • Repair cracks to render and repaint back of house with resin coating25 Helpful advice during visit for initial quote. Reliable, turned up as agreed and good standard of work.
Location: WD19
February 2023
  • Make good outside walls and re-render.Damp course wall base. Pointing bricks etc5Verified Review Fantastic communication and work carried out exactly to plan
Location: HP22
January 2023

  • Applied rendering to our newly built extension to match the rest of the house10Verified Review Gary from Universal Painters was very professional from start to finish. He was great at communicating with us regularly, as his work is very weather dependent, and did a great job in a very short amount of time. We would definitely recommend Gary.
Location: OX10
January 2023

  • Applying Spray cork insulation to outside of house25Verified Review Arrived when stated and here everyday until job complete. Very professional. The house looks great. Particularly pleased with soffits and downpipes that were cleaned while scaffolding up. Would recommend
Location: HP8
December 2022

  • Apply insulated cork spray render in-between our mock Tudor boards of our bay window.75 From start to finish Gary and his team were great to deal with, always prompt and knowledgeable. The work started on time as agreed and was completed efficiently. Would definitely recommend and use for future work.
Location: MK5
October 2022

  • Painting the outside of the whole house5Verified ReviewGary and his team were professional, friendly and up front with all information. When he came to quote for the job he explained the options and then sent a written, itemised quote. Ahead of the start date, he checked in with me to confirm go-ahead as planned. During, he was great to have around and kept me posted on progress. At the end of the job the team tidied up and they asked me for feedback. They also said they’d come back to make any tweaks should I spot anything (I haven’t). The final invoice was as predicted- no surprises – but minus scaffolding bill cos they’d managed without
Location: TW12
September 2022

  • Painting outside of house with thermal paint75Verified Review A very good job done and the team started work exactly as promised and worked very efficiently so job completed ahead of schedule
Location: HA3
August 2022

  • Re render house exterior with resin based paint after having removed failed render.75Verified Review Universal’s team removed failed render from exterior walls then patched allowing the property to be painted with resin based paint to give uniform look. Soffits painted. Brickwork waterproofed and fresh mortar applied to chimney stack. Good advice was given. Men arrived at 8.30 each day and worked hard. Very pleasant. Good at communicating if any issues arose.
Location: HP22
August 2022
  • Rendering, damp proof and exterior painting10Verified Review Great communication from start to finish, from clarifying exactly what was required and providing recommendations where appropriate. Overall a great experience working with Universal Painters and I am extreemely happy with the end result.
Location: LU7
July 2022

  • Rendering front and back of Victorian terrace house in colour if our choice10Verified Review I can’t speak more highly of Gary and his friendly team who have done a beautiful job of transforming our townhouse , spray rendering it in a beautiful blue colour that was specially made up for us. Gary was in good communication every step of the way , attends to every detail and goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers . Highly recommended. Dr P , Oxford
Location: OX1
May 2022

  • Cork insulation on the outside of my semidetached house10Verified Review Gary, Ben and Charlie did an exceptional job applying cork insulation to my house. The level of communication from Gary was excellent. They were always punctual. They were super efficient and I trusted them completely. The team did everything they said they would and they finish of the house is amazing. The standard of work was exceptional and they were clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them and have discussed other project that I intend to use them for. This was a five star service.
Location: OX3
April 2022

  • Resin coated external walls10Verified Review From start to finish an easy process. Gary was very knowledgeable and helpful, always returning our calls promptly. The whole team were polite and friendly. Good work ethic and we’re very pleased with the final finish. Neighbours have been complementary too. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gary and we would use them again.
Location: HA7
April 2022
  • Removing rendering along bottom of ext wall, fitting a bell drip and finishing off to match5Verified Review Gary and his team have done a fantastic job, really neat and tidy and a great finish. They were happy to add a few small tasks to the job to ensure it was perfectly completed and they also gave me a lot of useful advice regarding damp/condensation/maintenance. They have been a total pleasure to have around, particularly speaking as a new homeowner living alone. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Location: MK2
January 2022

  • Painting of house exterior10Verified Review Really happy with the work Universal Painters have done for us. We had lots of cracks on our exterior walls with many uneven patches. Gary visited in advance of the job to explain what they would do and show us paint colours. He gave us good advice on which materials to use to get the best result. They started and completed the job when they said they would and worked quickly and methodically, tidying up as they went. They have done an excellent job of repairing the walls and painting the surface – the exterior walls look brand new. We would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!
Location: AL5
January 2022

  • Painting exterior of house10Verified Review Gary and the team where fantastic. Professional, clean, tidy and nothing was too much trouble. The attention to detail for the works carried out was exceptional. Even when a few extra bits were added they were very accommodating and even making suggestions that were excellent but added to their workload. I would recommend Universal Painters without hesitation. Excellent workmanship and very professional.
Location: HA4
December 2021
  • Rendering the exterior of the house – great job!10Verified Review Thanks for the excellent, efficient service from Gary and his crew. They worked speedily, but without compromising the quality of the outcome at all. They’re friendly and yet very non-intrusive too and didn’t mind we were often out during the work. We’re very pleased with our cottonwood (pale) green rendering!
Location: HP17
October 2021

  • Drilling a damp course in the internal brickwork in one room.10Verified Review This isn’t the first time Gary has completed work for us so we knew what to expect before he arrived. He’s always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable, quick to respond and, as we’ve had work done by him before, we know it works. Gary has been able to advise exactly what needs doing and has made it work within four budget. He also always provides advice for the trades completely the next stages – plastering, decorating etc. Highly recommend Gary for damp proofing services.
Location: OX15
October 2021
  • Exterior painting of house75Verified Review We are happy with the overall painting and the sprayed resin paint finish is really good (and guaranteed for 20 years). Gary and the team were all very friendly and we were grateful they fitted us in as we know they are very busy. Given the need to render some cracks, and that we are told it won’t need repainting for many years we think the price was good. We have found that some paint has sprayed on other surfaces for example the garden gate and the finish wasn’t perfect but they worked efficiently and hard and amazingly job took less than two days. Whole house looks much brighter thank you
Location: WD17
October 2021

  • Damp treatment with exterior damp proofing/painting10Verified Review Very reasonable quotation, Gary said what was needed to be done and nothing more or excessive. Work was done to a very good standard and fitted around their scheduled work in the area which was very convenient to be completed quickly. Great communication and punctuality. Would highly recommend the services of Universal Painters and will use again if required myself.
Location: OX3
September 2021

  • Repairing damage to the rear elevation rendered finish with poly render and spay on finish10Verified Review We found them with a Google search and discovered that they were an enthusiastic family business. The boss Gary was very friendly and knowledgeable and provided us with a very competitive quotation in writing and within 24 hours of his on site survey. We found his team to be very hard working but they made time to explain the processes and keep us informed. The complete job looks great and comes with a 20 year warranty. No money was requested up front and we were happy to pay in full (via bank transfer) as soon as the job was completed. Top marks, they are a great little company.
Location: UB8
July 2021

  • Full house exterior painting.10Verified Review Gary and boys did a first class job painting the house which has given it a damp course protection and an overall new lease of life. The quality of the work is brilliant. Thank you very much
Location: MK2
July 2021

  • Render repair and re-painting exterior10Verified Review Great job done by Gary and team, house looks infinitely better and glad I went with their recommendation of white with black accents. Sprayed finish made quick work of the large areas and the overall finish is very consistent. Would recommend without hesitation.
Location: HP21
May 2021

  • Damp proofing75Verified Review Gary gave very prompt responses to questions, always replied to calls/ emails and managed to fit us in within a few days, which was great. We had one wall sprayed with waterproof coating and a few meters of damp proof course injections, which was quite expensive, but if it solves our damp problems, then it will have definitely been well worth it. Recommended…
Location: HP27
April 2021

  • Paint the exterior of my house10 Excellent service from Gary and his Team. Amazing results and a first class product. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Location: Ox296re
April 2021

  • Exterior painting of house25 Very happy with the finished painting and the improvement it gives to the house.
Location: OX20
April 2021

  • Exterior repairs and painting work75Verified Review I am very happy with the work completed by Universal Painters. The quality of their workmanship was excellent, as was their timekeeping as they got the job done quickly and to time. They were very helpful, courteous and reliable. Ben in particular was an extremely hard worker and very polite.
Location: HA5
March 2021

  • Render repair work10Verified Review Ben and his team did a great job, to a really great standard and very tidy. Ben gave a huge amount of time and advice along the way – I had lots of questions being new to this type of work and he was incredibly helpful throughout, talking me through exactly what they would be doing and why which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend and use again!
Location: SW13
March 2021

  • Exterior house painted10Verified Review Gary was fantastic, he was easy to contact, polite and extremely knowledgeable. The finished work is to an extremely high standard, and we are very happy.
Location: HP15
February 2021

  • Exterior House painting and Rendering10Verified Review Gary and his team did an excellent job on my home! The work was carried out efficiently and to the highest of standards. Gary kept us informed on each part of the job being carried out. I was very pleased with the professionalism of Universal Painters. I will be recommending them to family and friends.
Location: HP23
February 2021

  • External house painting10Verified Review Showed impeccable standards, professionalism, finish and workmanship from beginning to end. Really value the honesty, time and experience. Would thoroughly recommend Universal for anyone looking for a trusted tradesperson in the painting arena. Already agreed upon a 2nd project and only wish I found them sooner!
Location: HA4
January 2021

 

 

  • New damp proof course injection.Damp ProofingGary and his mate turned up on time, did a good job for a fair price and left all nice and tidy. Would highly recommend. Daniel.
jacktherat – 3rd Nov, 2023 Positive review

  • External waterproof renderDamp ProofingGary is friendly, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. We had struggled to find anyone who had the skills and were willing to tackle our rising damp issues. Dam proofing, rendering and plastering in 3 rooms was all completed in 3 days. The damp levels dropped significantly immediately and continue to fall as the plaster continues to dry out. Thank you for a great job.
mark61891 – 11th Oct, 2023 Positive review

  • Damp proofing ground level of House/small repairsDamp ProofingCould not recommend highly enough. Gary is so friendly and helpful. Responded quickly and was very helpful explaining what work was required and what wasn’t etc. Managed to get the work booked in at a very affordable price. Him and his team are brilliant and I would recommend them for anyone requiring damp works.
andreya53784 – 2nd Oct, 2023 Positive review

  • EWI for whole house in JulyInsulationI looked at K Rend and external insulation before I met Gary who does all types of insulation. We discussed the merits and pitfalls for each type and, in the end, I agreed that cork insulation would be best for my Victorian mid- terrace. Gary explained all the steps and the cork insulation process has not disappointed. It is worth obtaining colour samples from the manufacturer, corksoluk, as the colours aren’t quite the same as their brochure. One thing I was particularly pleased about was Gary’s flexibility in painting below my damp course blue to go with the sky cork. Thanks
alison52372 – 5th Jul, 2023 Positive review

  • External Wall InsulationInsulationI recently engaged Universal Damp Solutions for the insulation of my home’s external wall using their spray-on insulation. The experience was outstanding.
Their team worked efficiently and quickly, showcasing professionalism and commitment to customer satisfaction. The process caused minimal disruption.
What impressed me was their flexibility in colour selection, allowing the insulation to blend with my home’s aesthetics. This attention to detail set them apart.
The entire process was hassle-free. They provided clear communication, professionalism, and expertise. It was evident that they valued customers and delivered quality workmanship.
Their 25-year guarantee provided peace of mind, showing confidence in their products and services. It protected my investment.
In conclusion, I highly recommend Universal Damp Solutions for their exceptional service and insulation solutions. Their efficient work, customizability, and guarantee make them reliable. I will contact them for future insulation needs.
aceaaron – 26th Jun, 2023 Positive review

  • Wall insulationInsulationThe job was done very efficiently. It seems that the damp inside the house is much reduced. The house will be warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer as a result of the work, helping us to save energy. Thanks to Gray and his team. I would highly recommend Universal Painters.
jean23700 – 2nd Mar, 2023 Positive review

  • Damp investigation and external render repairDamp ProofingVery knowledgeable and professional. Great job completed earlier than expected. Nice people clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.
roger79596 – 18th Feb, 2023 Positive review

  • Damp rising in the living room wallDamp ProofingGary was brilliant, informed me of all the necessary steps to fix the damp rising in my wall. He was on time and very efficient. Phase 1 of the treatment is done, hopefully no need for phase 2.
100% would recommend, such a great guy.
vanessa93_51 – 4th Feb, 2023 Positive review

  • Mouldy/damp patches in two bedroomsDamp Proofingivona22851 – 29th Jan, 2023 Waiting for review
  • Damp bedroomsDamp ProofingLovely guy very friendly did a great job. Would highly recommend Gary.
mrs_steer – 21st Jan, 2023 Positive review

  • Damp proof injection required on terrace houseDamp ProofingGary was excellent to deal with, time keeping and professionalism was outstanding, we have already booked him to come and do another job for us.
Many Thanks to Gary and his team
mark70715 – 10th Jan, 2023 Positive review
  • Damp wall in living roomDamp ProofingGary was really helpful over the phone and managed to fit me into his busy schedule. He arrived and was very professional and polite which isn’t always the case so I really appreciated this. He was injecting a damp proof course into one of my living room walls which he done very quickly and explained exactly what he was doing. Unfortunately the wall in question is still damp but I’m Hoping this will subside over a couple of weeks.
miki95381 – 13th Dec, 2022 Positive review

  • External Wall….Damp issueDamp ProofingWhat can i say….. excellent work with no issues at all!!
VERY highly recommended!!
steve68095 – 7th Jul, 2022 Positive review

  • Coat outside walls with Storm Dry or similarDamp ProofingCan’t believe everything agreed and done within 24 hours! Gary phoned to ask if I wanted any information and I explained my job to him. He offered to come out to discuss the next morning. Turned up early, quoted for even more work than anticipated and did the job there and then. Very happy with attitude, competence and price. Gets my recommendation any time.
roger23445 – 2nd Jul, 2022 Positive review
  • Repointing outside wallDamp ProofingWork was completed quickly and efficiently. Very please with the service, would definitely recommend.
katy77837 – 23rd Mar, 2022 Positive review

  • Damp patch in corner of ground floor bedroomDamp ProofingGary came out one afternoon, explained what he felt was the best way forward and carried out the necessary works efficiently and left the area tidy. I was very pleased with his work, and he was very pleasant too.
sue21394 – 3rd Mar, 2022 Positive review

  • Small damp patches on internal wallsDamp ProofingI am pleased with the work that Gary did for me. Cleaned up after work was done. Need to wait to see if all is OK with damp.
margaret15347 – 20th Feb, 2022 Positive review

  • Damp patches in lounge, dining room and utility wallsDamp ProofingGary did a very good job, punctual and put everything back for me when he finished. Would definitely recommend this Company. Thank you so much.
margaret15347 – 9th Feb, 2022 Positive review

  • Various damp issues in houseDamp ProofingExcellent service from start to finish. Really knowledgeable and helped identify and check some damp issues for us. Really quick to book in a time to do the work. Would absolutely recommend!
gary72725 – 3rd Feb, 2022 Positive review

  • Mould on the wallsDamp ProofingVery good service, very efficient. Solved our problem thank you
thomas61087 – 29th Jan, 2022 Positive review

  • Damp/ mould in bedroom – possible external issueDamp ProofingGary was efficient, professional and provided a competitive price. Very pleased!
I can’t recommend him highly enough.
emily23810 – 26th Jan, 2022 Positive review
  • Damp checkDamp ProofingOur 2nd Quote and a totally different outcome to the other. We were given thorough information of our problem. Gary then promptly visited and treated the problem on time. Professional company, clean worker and importantly sorted.
gilli82904 – 21st Jan, 2022 Positive review

  • Possible rising dampDamp ProofingGary did a good job, arrived on time and explained everything well.
nina_62 – 17th Jan, 2022 Positive review

  • Victorian terraced has dampDamp ProofingGary made contact very quickly. He gave lots of useful advice and was very courteous, punctual, and efficient. He also gave a fair quote. It was important to have the damp issues addressed and he was the only specialist to take the trouble to do so. Three others made contact, but two were miles away and the other failed to get back having promised to. It’s good to know that there is one specialist out there who does what he claims, and if I have any more problems I will certainly call Universal Damp Specialists again.
gprice_29 – 1st Dec, 2021 Positive review

  • Ground floor walls in older part of houseDamp ProofingPleasant efficient service.
joy53837 – 26th Nov, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp patch in kitchenDamp ProofingGary was brilliant – totally knew his stuff and did a really great job. He contacted us quickly to discuss the job by phone, then followed up with a written quote, fitted us in as soon as possible and sent the warranty straight afterwards. It was a small job and we’d had trouble getting other quotes, but Gary was professional and friendly and totally trustworthy in every way. We will be getting him back to do more work for us and I would absolutely recommend him to everyone without hesitation.
martajordan – 15th Nov, 2021 Positive review

  • Small damage patch at the front room wallDamp ProofingReally pleased with the service received to deal with the damp issue we were experiencing. Gary was excellent in explaining the issue and how to deal with it. He worked speedily, was very helpful and personable. I would definitely recommend Gary for any damp proof resolution.
seema27238 – 14th Nov, 2021 Positive review

  • Small damp patch in hallwayDamp ProofingWould highly recommend Gary. Highly professional and no sales talk. From contacting him until completion of work was just 4 days. He was also more than happy to give advice on other work required without any expectation of doing the work himself. If you want efficient, no nonsense service at a reasonable cost this is the company to contact.
ruth51326 – 13th Nov, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp area in hallwayDamp ProofingGary was very polite and on the job gave me advice on what to do and in a nutshell. The best man for the job. However as it’s a insurance claim I have to submit 3 surveys and a leak detection report to them. So I’m very pleased with him and the company. And if I need a person to do the job and I’m paying I would have hired him.
allan15187 – 8th Oct, 2021 Positive review

  • Failed DPC, AssessmentDamp ProofingGary has been fantastic in getting the issue resolved on our 50s House and came back once more to resolve another issue. He was professional and efficient and we would definitely use him and his company again.
uk-harris – 28th Sep, 2021 Positive review

  • 2 x damp problems needing investigatingDamp ProofingGary is a great guy who clearly knows his trade. He was professional and trustworthy and got the job completed in good time without any fuss or mess. Pricing was is fair and I would definitely use him again if required.
mick_b_24 – 25th Sep, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp patches to all roomsDamp ProofingBrilliant service,Gary came and sorted out our damp problem very quickly, extremely happy with his service, would definitely recommend.
madie_hutchings – 6th Sep, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp on all external wallsDamp ProofingGary did a great job sorting our rising damp problem and also gave us very helpful advice about other damp&condensation related issues. I highly recommend Gary to anyone who needs help for damp problems.
esher20 – 13th Jun, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp solution required for terraced houseDamp ProofingVery positive experience. Gary installed a damp proof course to our house. Seemed confident in what he was doing, easy to communicate with and turned up on time. Sent guarantee as promised and would not hesitate to use him again.
user_1fqb – 7th Jun, 2021 Positive review

  • Small possible damp patch on living room wallDamp ProofingGary was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained the process and didn’t turn it into a big job requiring massive amounts of redecorating. Definitely recommend him.
brent40735 – 21st May, 2021 Positive review

  • Fix localised DPCDamp ProofingGreat job! Gave solid advice over phone/video then arrived the next day to do the job. Completed job for the original quoted price. Very happy customer
jbass – 11th Apr, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp wall up to 60cm in corner of front bedroomDamp ProofingGary came this afternoon and did damp proofing in the area mentioned and checked other areas with a damp meter. He was very polite and efficient and would recommend him to anyone requiring similar work done.
S Beck
sheena60280 – 23rd Mar, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp investigation in period propertyDamp ProofingGreat to meet Gary and am grateful for the work conducted. He was pleasant, transparent and knowledgeable. I would have no hesitation recommending him for similar such work. Many thanks Gary!
gdevans – 18th Mar, 2021 Positive review

  • Small damp patch in dining roomDamp ProofingI would definitely recommend this company. Very prompt service, the repair work was completed in less than a week of my job being posted. Gary turned up on the time agreed and explained in detail the process, very helpful.
anne47209 – 7th Mar, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp along outside wall within utility roomDamp ProofingGary was really easy to talk to and gave really good advice prior to starting the job with clear pricing. During the job, he was quick, efficient and left the area treated very tidy and clean. He also quoted for some additional work in a fast timeframe. Would use again
sam53343 – 21st Feb, 2021 Positive review

  • Exterior wall dampDamp ProofingGary was extremely helpful. Not only was communication excellent from the beginning but throughout the whole process. The job was completed quickly, neatly and professionally and was really helpful in regards to other problems in the house.
Thank you
hayleydhoward – 20th Feb, 2021 Positive review

  • Small damp patch on exterior wallDamp ProofingExcellent, professional service from Gary at Universal Damp Solutions. Provided timely quote and carried out required work within 3 days. Very satisfied with the work undertaken and competitive price. Would highly recommend.
david11232 – 6th Feb, 2021 Positive review

  • Rising Damp in corner of kitchen wallDamp ProofingGary came at short notice and provided a great service to solve the problem on the day so that the kitchen fitters are not too delayed. Also gave advice about another patch of damp which will be treated later in the year. All work guaranteed for 20 years. Would definitely recommend.
enzomum – 5th Feb, 2021 Positive review

  • Rendering advice and rectify the damp issuesDamp ProofingIt was a great pleasure to have Gary and his team come over to help me with my damp issues. He was professional, friendly and informative about the issues. He also communicated well and did a great job overall. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Universal Damp Solutions to anyone.
philsimmonds – 4th Feb, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp issue in the kitchen and from the patioDamp ProofingThe Job has not started yet, Gary came around very promptly to do the quote. He is very kind, helpful and accommodating when I needed him to come at short notice.
esti_66 – 28th Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • Small damp patch in bedroomDamp ProofingVery prompt response time. Too early to say if the problem has been resolved.
alex77365 – 28th Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp Investigation and RemediationDamp ProofingVery punctual, came and quoted, efficient work, easy to deal with and happy with the end result
dom_bedford – 26th Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp Patch Investigation and make goodDamp ProofingGary was very responsive and came back with his initial thoughts straight away. The job was carried out very quickly and efficiently and Gary gave further advice. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gary and Universal Damp Solutions at all.
rachel_shore – 25th Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • Damp patch investigationDamp ProofingGreat customer service and overall job. Very professional, friendly and informative. Would absolutely use again.
emma12885 – 22nd Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • Rising & penetrating damp proofing,3-4 walls & 2 floorsDamp ProofingIt was a pleasure to hire Gary and his colleague. The job was done very well and efficiently. Our questions and suggestions regarding the job were all taken into account and we received clear guidance as to what will be done and why. The appointment was booked very quickly within a week of receiving a quote and Gary was always available to reply to questions beforehand. Great experience overall, can only recommend.
andimandi – 22nd Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • Outside brickwork needs cleaning and damp sealingDamp ProofingJob done efficiently. Great communication.
isingharay – 19th Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • DampDamp ProofingVery nice and friendly and gave us plenty of advice and came on time very pleased and he kept in txting to keep me informed
hilary11840 – 11th Jan, 2021 Positive review

  • Mould or Damp issuesDamp ProofingGary was responsive and came back with details & a quote. He did the job in the agreed timescale and kept me informed about any challenges. Hoping the damp issue will be resolved now as he said it will take couple of weeks for the wall to dry.
pal_61 – 13th Dec, 2020 Positive review

  • Small Damp Patch in Living RoomDamp ProofingExcellent service from Gary
Quick, reliable and very thorough
Highly recommended
tarmyjay – 3rd Dec, 2020 Positive review

  • Small damp patch in loungeDamp ProofingProfessional, knowledgeable and tidy.
Work completed on time.
john88499 – 24th Nov, 2020 Positive review

  • Damp in internal wall Woodstock OxonDamp ProofingGary was very helpful prior to his visit, providing me with advice about the best and most cost effective treatment for the rising damp in my internal wall.
He visited as promised and carried out the work carefully and took time to clean after himself. He has promised a warranty for his work and advise about after care when decorating in the future.
I am confident that he has done a good job and am pleased with my choice. Thanks Gary!
sam_29df – 10th Nov, 2020 Positive review

  • Damp penetration at 1st floorDamp ProofingWe had a very fast and helpful response to our original contact. The work was done quickly and efficiently by Gary and his son – and in a very cheerful manner. Highly recommended.
jim_102k – 7th Nov, 2020 Positive review

  • Damp on bottom of livingroom wallDamp ProofingGary’s son came to sort out our rising damp, he was quick and did a great job he was also really helpful with advice and was thorough looking at what could be the possible cause. I would definitely recommend. Thanks again Dwyn
dwyn – 1st Nov, 2020 Positive review

  • Dpc injection required to property.Damp ProofingGary was promt, efficient and professional.
Job was carried out and completed as required, very tidy too.
I am and will use for further projects and recommend him for your damp requirements.
tscarpentry – 29th Oct, 2020 Positive review

  • Small damp patch in the kitchen/dinerDamp ProofingWe used Universal Damproof Solutions and it was the best decision.
They came and did the job and were clean, tidy and very professional.
Gary the owner did not give me any flimflam on what was required and what was NOT needed. I would wholeheartedly recommend them and would use again if needed.
steve_14fk – 27th Oct, 2020 Positive review

  • Damp in porch areaDamp ProofingGary asked me to send the photos of damp affected area, on seeing the photo he confirmed its rising damp and offered me advice and treatment need. On the day his team member arrived on time and did the job and cleared all the mess. Given advice on how to replaster the wall, Gary called and make sure everything went well and sent me the paperwork for guarantee. Good job, hope my damp problem is solved
kaarthic – 20th Oct, 2020 Positive review
  • Damp patch in living roomDamp ProofingI didn’t get a chance to meet Gary because his son, Sam, came out to do the work but when we spoke over the telephone and via messages Gary was always helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. Sam was very friendly and polite and got on with the job efficiently. I was very happy with the job and look forward to not seeing rising damp again!
nordicbean – 4th Jul, 2020 Positive review

  • Multiple damp / mould occurring from external wallsDamp ProofingGary and his team were brilliant, did a fantastic job in terrible weather and the results are great. Would recommend to any. Cheers guys.
kingwillowviii – 21st Feb, 2020 Positive review

  • Damp on the corner of two walls internalDamp ProofingGreat work done by Universal Painters, very happy. Our house looks great.
holly89204 – 28th Jan, 2020 Positive review

  • Damp patches in 3 places.Damp ProofingGary assessed and then explained the best way to treat the damp we have in our wall. The work was carried efficiently followed by clear advice on what to do once the solution was dry. He even offered to be called any time if I need anymore advice with sealing the floor before tiling. He even cleaned up after himself. Not a bad thing at all to say here. Cheers Gary.
michsaun_52 – 9th Jan, 2020 Positive review

  • Small damp under study room windowDamp ProofingHad some damp just below the window, contacted mybuilder and Gary responded very quickly. We had a phone call and I sent a few photos before he gave me a quote, cost wise I guess it’s reasonable as we needed him ASAP, however didn’t compare. the service was good and helpful tips!
ann36803 – 5th Jan, 2020 Positive review

  • Damp in Kitchen floor and WallDamp ProofingVery professional in damp subject.
Came on given time & work done as per agreement.
Pleased with the service
ajay66627 – 23rd Dec, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp proof wallsDamp ProofingGary was punctual and knowledgeable. Having assessed the job, he went about fulfilling the task as agreed. I had the front and back brickwork of my mid-terrace treat in good time.
I would definitely consider Gary on other jobs in the future.
smartjob – 11th Dec, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp patch on internal wallDamp ProofingGary arrived athe agreed time, looked at the problem and advised me what was needed to correct it.
He then did what was necessary, cleaned up and left me with instructions for further actions including decorating.
All in all I was very happy with the job!
stew862 – 11th Dec, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp proofing immediate jobDamp Proofingm94420 – 10th Dec, 2019 Waiting for review
  • Damp patch in the dining roomDamp ProofingFriendly excellent work highly reccomended
david68438 – 6th Dec, 2019 Positive review

  • Dampness that has appeared at the rear of the propertyDamp ProofingWork carried out well. Happy with service..
jeff_18 – 3rd Dec, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp patchesDamp ProofingExcellent communication, very knowledgeable, great job, all round honest guy. Would recommend 100%
mrs92162 – 1st Dec, 2019 Positive review

  • Small damp patch in living roomDamp ProofingGary was very polite, considerate of my circumstances with timings and professional. A very positive experience.
michael75316 – 1st Dec, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp, Living RoomDamp ProofingGreat communication and advice throughout. Was available at relatively short notice and did a fantastic job. Follow up was also brilliant, extremely professional.
gshaw88 – 23rd Nov, 2019 Positive review

  • DampnessDamp ProofingVery helpful & knowledge tradesman
I would recommend
dharambir – 8th Nov, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp patches in hallway wallDamp ProofingGreat service. Gary came around at the time specified and did the job quickly and efficiently, cleaning up after himself and giving us some additional advice to help prevent further occurrences. Highly recommended.
james2183 – 31st Oct, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp issues.Damp ProofingTop guy, helpful and honest.
daniel71301 – 30th Oct, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp on internal wallDamp ProofingEfficient, helpful and explained the process. Tidied up afterwards and offered advice about the next steps in finishing the wall. Helpful to know I can get in touch as needed when questions come up. Thanks for making it so straightforward!
megan1413 – 22nd Oct, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp in Ground Floor WCDamp ProofingGary came by within an hour of contacting me about the job. He quickly diagnosed the issue and described what could be done, outlining the cost and process clearly. He then completed the job, tidied up beautifully and explained any next steps which would allow me to decorate the room. He was a very pleasant and honest man and I am really pleased with the super quick response and quality of work, as well as speedy provision of the warranty and willingness to be contacted at a later date for advice.
simone73906 – 20th Oct, 2019 Positive review

  • Rising DampDamp ProofingGary was extremely efficient in responding and the work was carried out within the week of me contacting him.
helen59142 – 23rd Aug, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp under renderDamp ProofingGreat service, job completed within 48hrs – would use again
shanehicks – 16th Apr, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp coursing requiredDamp ProofingCame round very quickly (the day after contact) and completed the job with minimum fuss. Very professional and thorough – would use again.
icatel – 21st Feb, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp coarse problemDamp ProofingHappy with the job done quick and efficient would recommend
keith88359 – 31st Jan, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp patches need an estimate pleaseDamp ProofingVery quick reply and came the next day
Gave good advice and did a very professionally job
Esoecually good that I can call for advice later if need it.
Excellent service !
anamaria4 – 30th Jan, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp patch under living room windowDamp ProofingMy rising damp problem was sorted quickly and efficiently by Gary’s team.
The boys were excellent at their job and explained to me what they were doing and why, every step of the way. I felt confident that they were experienced in the problem. I will definitely use them again.l
christine53382 – 25th Jan, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp proving parts of the houseDamp ProofingThe job was done in a matter of hours, it was all very clean
I’m very happy with the service
gema63170 – 17th Jan, 2019 Positive review

  • Damp patch in dining roomDamp ProofingService was quick and efficient
chichung10294 – 17th Dec, 2018 Positive review

  • Small damp patch in kitchen wallDamp Proofingcrshah86 – 9th Dec, 2018 Waiting for review
  • Wall damp diagnosis and repairDamp Proofingpablo_216 – 8th May, 2018 Waiting for review
  • Check damp issueDamp ProofingEfficient, came on time and explained work required thoroughly. Too soon to say if it has worked.
ash_yg2 – 3rd May, 2018 Positive review

  • Damp Course (and doorway construction/removal)Damp ProofingSuper-prompt, efficient, courteous and tidy service from Gary and his son Ben. I had lots of concerns about getting the damp treatment to fit in with some improvement work we had planned and some unplanned insurance work, and their practical, helpful approach and detailed advice has taken a huge weight off my mind. They really tailored what they did to what we needed, and will be doing some more work for us to fit in with the schedule we have to work to. I’d have no hesitation in recommending them.
jane_lw – 13th Apr, 2018 Positive review

  • internal wall damp problemDamp ProofingThanks for coming round promptly and on time ,hopefully problem solved , Would definitely recommend.
hugh1949 – 8th Apr, 2018 Positive review

  • Black mould kitchen Damp ProofingGary was really quick to respond and carry out the work. Really happy with the level of service, speed and workmanship.
zmd– 4th Apr, 2018 Positive review
  • damp proofingDamp ProofingI would recommend Gary and his team. Very responsive to any questions we had. When they came to do the work, they were very professional, courteous and tidy. A good experience.
ahm888 – 17th Mar, 2018 Positive review

  • Moisture Corner Living Room Exterior WallDamp ProofingJob:Water barrier injected into walls.
Review: Prompt professional service, good price and handy tips to protect walls from moisture. Highly recommend Gary of Universal Damp Solutions.
hampton_43 – 5th Mar, 2018 Positive review

  • Damp in a wallDamp ProofingGary was very quick to make contact. I explained the problem as I saw it and he told me what he thought it was. Very good communication by phone. He attended 2 days later and did the job within 2 hours. He explained very well what were the possible causes and how to prevent further problems in the future. Very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.
dalia_23 – 24th Feb, 2018 Positive review

  • Damp in downstairs extentionDamp ProofingFantastic team and workmanship. The damp proofing was completed in no time, all the work and process was fully explained before and after work was completed. Everywhere was left clean and tidy, I would certainly recommend Gary/Ben and his team. No fuss just a honest quote, quality work plus expert advice. All in all very efficient and an excellent job at a very good price. If you’ve got a damp issue give Gary a call first you won’t be disappointed. Thank you.
et19560 – 2nd Feb, 2018 Positive review

  • Damp in living roomDamp ProofingI would strongly recommend Gary he responded very quickly and job was done within a few days by his lads, they were very helpful and polite cleaned up behind them and kept me informed as they were going along.
emily1999 – 27th Jan, 2018 Positive review

  • Damp assessmentDamp ProofingGary was very good at responding to my initial request, explained exactly what he thought was needed, and scheduled the work promptly. He seemed knowledgeable, and was reassuring and helpful. He left everything clean and tidy. It is too early to say whether he has got rid of the damp, but here’s hoping.
stephanie_315 – 24th Jan, 2018 Positive review

  • DAMPNESS IN DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOMSDamp ProofingPrompt response with a reasonable quote. Garry offered advise and suggestions and tried to save me money rather than get me to spend money.
Garry did the work two days later. Efficient and very tidy. Received my electronic copy of guarantee same day. Would definitely recommend.
frank_609 – 28th Oct, 2017 Positive review

  • Rising damp treatment and replasteringDamp ProofingGary and his assistant were highly professional in the damp treatment service they provided. We found Gary’s very clear explanation of the treatment, steps for follow-up, and advice on another possible area of damp in the house all very helpful. He was on time, and committed to tidying up as part of the service.
We really appreciated Gary’s immediate response to the request we placed on the website, and the fact that he could fit us in so quickly. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these services.
bruce_540 – 26th Oct, 2017 Positive review

  • Low level damp on interior wall/sDamp ProofingI’m very pleased with Gary’s work. He was good at responding to my initial request, quick to respond to my later query, scheduled in the work speedily, came early on the day and kept us informed at all stages what he was doing. Job done efficiently and cleaned up well. Can’t really say anything more than I’d be very pleased to recommend him.
homeowner – 26th Oct, 2017 Positive review

  • Damp proofing and plasteringDamp ProofingGreat service, was able to review and complete the job in the same day, highly recommended.
phollingdale – 26th Oct, 2017 Positive review

  • Damp patches on two chimney breasts downstairsDamp ProofingGary was super helpful in diagnosing the damp problems in my semi-detached house. The team who came to render the house was very professional and cleaned up after they left. I would recommend this company.
homeowner – 23rd Oct, 2017 Positive review

  • some rising dampDamp Proofingfast reliable service, left our cottage as clean as it was before they started the work, i would definitely recommend.
homeowner – 20th Feb, 2017 Positive review

  • Damp survey quoteDamp ProofingGary damp survey and his job in my property was superb!
My husband and I have recently bought a house in Chesham and the Building report said that the house had some walls with damp. Gary came and he could tell me precisely where the damp was, the causes of it, explaining that some kinds of bricks from different generations and manufacturers are more vulnerable to penetrating/rising damp. And the most important thing he gave me important advice about the maintenance of the property short, medium and long term.
I know that it is recent days for me to evaluate the results in the damp but I am very happy with his professionalism so far.
Thanks Gary!
homeowner – 27th Jan, 2017 Positive review
  • Damp and moss on outside wall.Damp ProofingExcellent communication, discussed job, quote given and accepted. Work completed today, professional and polite, explained everything they were doing and left site clean and tidy. Will be using them again in the spring when the weather warms up. Thank you.
homeowner – 13th Jan, 2017 Positive review

  • Single Brick Porch With Rising DampDamp ProofingGary did the job quickly and turned up exactly when he said he would. He kindly sent me an email afterwards, advising other things that could be done to help with the damp, which I passed onto my tenants. Overall very happy and would definitely use again. It’s too early to say if what he has done has got rid of the damp, but certainly up to now I have no complaints.
homeowner – 21st Dec, 2016 Positive review

  • building workDamp ProofingWork completed on time very happy with Gary and two others would use them again
gdad – 19th Dec, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp patch in concrete floorDamp ProofingThanks for coming round promptly and on time and fixing the issue. What a relief!
homeowner – 11th Dec, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proof in the conservatoryDamp ProofingGary came this morning and sorted out the damp in the conservatory. He took the time to explain everything to me and told me how to maintain the work he had done and that I could call him back if I had any concerns. All positive.
sunshine_408 – 30th Nov, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp patches and possible rising dampDamp ProofingGary was proactive from the moment I placed the advert, providing guidance and advise throughout the quotation process and completion of works. A really pleasant person and would definitely recommend him to anyone
homeowner – 29th Nov, 2016 Positive review

  • External damp patch investigationDamp ProofingGary identified the problem with my brickwork and clearly explained the solution. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Very professional and pleasant.
homeowner – 19th Nov, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proofing wallsDamp ProofingVery professional job came to give and estimate next day job was done should do the job.
homeowner – 5th Aug, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp issue on wallDamp ProofingVery polite friendly professional man. Job done efficiently and a full guarantee.
homeowner – 24th Jul, 2016 Positive review

  • Internal Wall DampDamp ProofingGood job, really quick, thorough professional job and reasonably priced
kayh_88 – 18th Jul, 2016 Positive review

  • damp in wallDamp ProofingGary was kind and professional, highly recommended. Thanks!
homeowner – 2nd Jul, 2016 Positive review

  • EXTERNAL AND INTERNAL RENDERING AND PLASTERING DATCHETDamp Proofinglawnclose – 27th Jun, 2016 Waiting for review
  • Damp proof end terraceDamp ProofingGreat service. Gary was quick to respond, came & did the job on the same day. Courteous & professional. Damp issue doesn’t seem to be getting worse but still early days to see if the damp proof course resolves our issues completely. So far so good! Recommended.
homeowner – 26th Jun, 2016 Positive review

  • 2 walls need damp proofingDamp ProofingQuick, efficient, good quote and had lots of useful advice beyond the damp-proofing
homeowner – 21st Jun, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp on wall judt above skirtingDamp ProofingSpoke to Gary telling him what my problem was, we spoke for a while and he explained what it could be When he came to see our wall, just as he said rising damp, did a great job. Very pleasant man thank you Gary
lloyd_78 – 9th Jun, 2016 Positive review

  • 2 Brick bay windowsDamp ProofingA very prompt response with a reasonable quote. Gary did the work himself the next day. Generally an efficient clean job. Rain made it impossible to sweep up outside but otherwise very tidy. I then recommended him to my neighbour. All very satisfactory. Payment made easy by bank transfer.
homeowner – 17th May, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proofing and replastering both in and outsideDamp ProofingVery pleased. Good honest advice and work all completed to good standard.
mr_aslam_41 – 30th Apr, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp patchDamp ProofingFab job and super fast service.
ajkoistan – 30th Apr, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp specialistDamp ProofingVery professional: they were quick and did a good job. They left the room clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend.
homeowner – 6th Apr, 2016 Positive review

  • To review damp in the houseDamp ProofingJob completed at short notice, Ben was very informative, cleaned up after completing the work, it’s like he had never been. Very thorough, would definitely recommend. Thank you.
homeowner – 1st Apr, 2016 Positive review

  • Repair of renderGutteringTop work done in good time. Very satisfied with all aspects of the job. We can highly recommend Gary and his team.
homeowner – 30th Mar, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proof injectionDamp ProofingTotally reliable, helpful, knowledgeable, professional, competitively priced, non money grabbing guy, who offered up additional advice and suggestions and tried to save me money rather than get me to spend more.
I would totally recommend Gary and his colleague, his expertise extends beyond the job I booked him for and I was totally happy with all levels of communication. Incredibly trustworthy and may I say very patient with me.
I got a good vibe from this guy from the get go, rising damp / damp and all surrounding issues will be more than taken care of by Gary and he is true to his word. Result.
brian_geary – 15th Mar, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proofing in part of living roomDamp ProofingEfficient, quick, communication good. Very happy.
homeowner – 14th Mar, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp investigationDamp ProofingGary was the first to offer his services and called me at the time as per my request . He arrived a little earlier than planned and didn’t mess about with getting to work on my problem . He gave explanations regarding the issue reported and what he was doing to do to rectify it . He was efficient , clean , very personable and the price was as quoted during our telephone conversation . Gary also stated if there were any issues with the work he carried out he would return . I received my electronic copy of the guarantee by lunchtime as promised .
homeowner – 8th Mar, 2016 Positive review

  • Repairs to two wallsDamp ProofingGreat comms throughout. Gary is quick to respond to any queries and explains everything clearly.
On the day, the damp proofing job was carried out quickly and again everything was explained clearly. The team had time for all my questions and provided clear instructions so I know how to look after the repaired areas while they dry. Area was left clean and tidy, which is always a plus.
Would highly recommend Gary and his team.
palb – 7th Mar, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proofing and renderDamp ProofingGary was very reachable and helpful from coming to quote and throughout the work. He did some DPC injections for us down one side of our house. The work was completed quickly and tidily around a week and a half ago. We have stripped back internally and are hoping the injections have remedied the issue.
homeowner – 23rd Feb, 2016 Positive review

  • Investigation of damp patches internal/external wallsDamp ProofingVery friendly, polite, punctual and tidy
homeowner – 19th Feb, 2016 Positive review

  • Penetrating damp into propertyDamp ProofingThey came round promptly to tackle the problem, since it wasn’t eliminated straight away, they were very willing to return to address the issues. I was pleased with the service.
homeowner – 19th Feb, 2016 Positive review

  • Small amount of.damp proofing in loungeDamp ProofingI was pleased with how helpful Universal Damp Solutions were and they were quick and tidy! They made damp proofing much easier than other people who came round to quote and who wanted to take my entire walls down to do the damp proofing,
I’m awaiting the damp proofing to dry out now but have faith that what was put down will work.
homeowner – 16th Feb, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proofing of internal wallDamp ProofingI was most impressed with the professionalism of the company. Gary responded very quickly to my job request and was there within the week. He and his colleagues were polite and friendly. They worked efficiently and cleanly. Gary spent time advising me on other aspects of brick maintenance, and got back to me quickly when I later texted him for advice. I would be happy to recommend this company to others.
homeowner – 9th Feb, 2016 Positive review

  • Signs of internal damp on 2 wallsDamp ProofingGary and his team did a great job – very polite, professional, knew their work, did an expert job and cleaned up after they had finished. Highly recommended
ashpreets – 5th Feb, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proofing plus decoratingDamp ProofingGary was extremely efficient and polite. He talked me very clearly through all my options and completed the work the same day he came to view the issue. He also dealt with my tenants on sight who commented on how nice and thorough he was. Would highly recommend and use again if needed for any damp issues.
homeowner – 1st Feb, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp in FireplaceDamp ProofingVery good. Job completed the same day as book.
homeowner – 30th Jan, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp course 2 wallsDamp ProofingAnswered the phone. Communicated clearly. Arrived in time and did the job in the same week. Paid exactly what was quoted. Very happy all round.
homeowner – 26th Jan, 2016 Positive review

  • SurveyDamp ProofingQuick to respond and carried out the job on the same day as inspection. Thank you!!!
Polly Islam
polly_islam – 19th Jan, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp problem. exterior wall. ground floor. bathroomDamp Proofing Clean. Polite. Excellent communications from 1st contact to close. Very clear about the problem, the process and the expected results. Nice to deal with.
homeowner – 15th Jan, 2016 Positive review

  • Damp proofing needed, costings requiredDamp ProofingNo nonsense, listened to my needs, advised me what I needed to do before hand. Turned up on time, worked around another tradesman on site. In and out, no fuss and a really nice team to do business with.
pat_832 – 8th Jan, 2016 Positive review

  • damp proof front of small terraceDamp ProofingResponded quickly, came the next day and completed damp course as well as providing the warranty via email.
Good service
geordiem – 8th Jan, 2016 Positive review

  • rising dampDamp ProofingVery good service, nice guys, carried out the work promptly.
andyp_11 – 22nd Dec, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp assessmentDamp ProofingBen was brilliant, called immediately and made an appointment, attended promptly and did the work needed at very good value, following up with phone calls to me every step of the way. It’s difficult with this kind of work to know if its successful long term but I have every faith in them and wouldn’t hesitate to contact and hire them again, and recommend them to others. Thanks guys, I really appreciate your help!
bobbie_74 – 22nd Dec, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp in propertyDamp ProofingGarry was very efficient. Spoke with me on the phone and booked me in the following day to complete the work.
fulcher – 26th Nov, 2015 Positive review

  • Repair to damp courseDamp ProofingGary and Ben came promptly and dealt with the damp course problem. Very pleasant to deal with and would recommend.
derwent44 – 24th Nov, 2015 Positive review
  • Issues with damp on sinde wall of houseDamp ProofingCame quickly and seemed to be efficient. Unclear if problem resolved as yet as needs 6 weeks to dry out. Also a written guarantee has also not been provided which would have been preferable
homeowner – 19th Nov, 2015 Positive review

  • DampDamp ProofingTerrible the job was not done correctly and I have not been able to get them to come back to complete it
sarah_o61 – 13th Nov, 2015 Negative review

  • Front wall damp problemDamp ProofingQuick and efficient. Damp seems to be gone for the moment :).
futurechimp – 9th Nov, 2015 Positive review

  • survey damp and damp treatment.Damp ProofingVery good experience, Gary asked to see some pictures and was able to quote straight away. He came across as very honest and told us that our damp problem was pretty small and easily fixed. His rate was very competitive and he completed the job on time. I highly recommend him.
homeowner – 8th Nov, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp walls at doorDamp ProofingPrompt contact, arrived on time, work done quickly and efficiently. We would recommend them.
homeowner – 22nd Oct, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp problem in a chimney breastDamp ProofingTotally brilliant and lovely guy. Felt honest, up front and professional. He was very quick to reply to my post. He was great at communication and kept to his word. From posting the ad to getting the job done was less than 24hrs! he was quick and left the treated damp area clean and tidy. Also very considerate to the fact I had two young children and offered advise on how to keep them away from the effected area etc.
Definitely use him again if his skills were required.
homeowner – 22nd Sep, 2015 Positive review

  • 1 meter damp fixDamp ProofingGary was fantastic to talk to and he sent his team to fix our raising damp issue the following day. They were very professionals and kept us informed in every step they took to fix the wall.
Will highly recommend Gary and his team.
homeowner – 21st Sep, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp courseDamp ProofingJob finished and I am very pleased with the work
homeowner – 13th Sep, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp across whole front wall of 2 bed terraced houseDamp ProofingArrived on time, completed work quickly and left the room tidy.
Would use again but hopefully won’t need to!
homeowner – 12th Sep, 2015 Positive review

  • Quote for treating damp in front bay windowDamp ProofingGary and his team did a great job at a fair price, quoting for what was needed rather than bumping up the job (and price!) which is a refreshing change. The job was completed exactly as we agreed, to a high standard and at the price quoted also.
Gary’s communication and service was great. His experience and knowledge of the job was excellent and he took the time to explain the job and the aftercare fully to me.
Thank-you, Gary. I’d highly recommend your work to others.
reb2411 – 11th Sep, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp-proofing adviceDamp ProofingGary called and had a useful chat about the damp being experienced. In the end, I decided that no work was needed and am grateful to Gary for discussing the problem without pushing his services. Thanks!
aidans_19 – 4th Sep, 2015 Positive review

  • Damp proofing for the kitchen externalDamp ProofingHi,
The service was efficient and effective. Great customers. Gary talked through process and performed his job to a very high standard.
homeowner – 25th Aug, 2015 Positive review

  • Positive Client Reference taken by MyBuilder Damp ProofingI had my damp coursing work done by Gary he was very professional, he explained to us all that was going to happen how long we have to wait before we decorate . His workmanship was very good .We would give anyone his name if asked.
Client ReferenceReference review

  • Positive Client Reference taken by MyBuilder Damp ProofingDamp proofing. Universal Painters are a family run company. The service was professional & all aspects of the process were explained clearly. The job was completed in 1 1/2 days. I would recommend looking at their service again.


Are you convinced with all these positive reviews and need our service? Contact us and get a free written quote.

Scroll to Top